Grands Crus Wines - Le Clos de la Chapelle Saint-Urbain - Rangen Wines from Thann

The Rangen enables the development of the famous types of vines which are the pride of Alsatian Wines:
Riesling, Pinot Gris, Gewurztraminer and Muscat. Our vineyard produces them all, except the Muscat, too fragile in the flow of air in spring.

RIESLING GRAND CRU

This type of vine succeeds excellently in the Rangen. The controlled yield gives to this grape a vitality to the fruit in the first years. The specific and strong minerality appears after several years. The strength of the Grand Cru is very present.
Nos vins Grands Crus

PINOT GRIS GRAND CRU

This is the most generous and malleable of the vines. The end of autumn gives it all the natural mellowness we could dream of. The concentrations can be wonderful. The combination of the famous acidity of the vineyard and this type of vine creates wines that age well. Nos vins Grands Crus

GEWURZTRAMINER GRAND CRU

It occupies the congruent part of the vineyard. But, like the Pinot Gris, the Gewürztraminer is able to give concentration and fine strength to the wines. Its floral nose and its distinct taste of white pulp fruits fascinate all palates. Nos vins Grands Crus

Le RANGEN permet l’épanouissement des grands cépages qui font la fierté des Vins d’Alsace : Riesling, Pinot Gris, Gewürztraminer et Muscat. Notre domaine les produit tous, à l’exception du Muscat, bien fragile dans les flux d’air de Printemps sur nos vignes.

RIESLING GRAND CRU

Ce cépage réussit excellemment au Rangen. Un rendement maitrisé confère à ce raisin une vitalité sur le fruit les premières années. La minéralité spécifique et forte vient après quelques années. La puissance du Grand Cru est très présente. Nos vins Grands Crus

PINOT GRIS GRAND CRU

Le plus généreux et malléable des cépages. Les fins d’automne lui donnent toute la douceur naturelle dont on puisse rêver. Les concentrations peuvent être magnifiques. En les mariant avec l’acidité réputée du vignoble, les vins sont de bonne garde. Nos vins Grands Crus

GEWURZTRAMINER GRAND CRU

Il occupe la portion congrue du vignoble. Mais, à l’image du Pinot Gris, sait donner des concentrations et une fine puissance aux vins. Son nez floral et son goût prononcé de fruits à chair blanche émerveillent tous les palais. Nos vins Grands Crus